Ubefone Selects CounterPath’s Bria Enterprise Solution, Providing Clear, Reliable Communications for its Customers

CounterPath and its valued distributor, WCS Europe, partner with Ubefone to create a custom Unified Communication (UC) solution for European markets

 

Vancouver, BC — October 28, 2020 CounterPath Corporation (NASDAQ: CPAH) (TSX: PATH), a global provider of award-winning Unified Communications and Collaboration (UCC) solutions for enterprises and service providers, today announced that it has developed a white-labelled Bria Enterprise solution for Ubefone, a cloud telephony and VoIP operator based in France. The CounterPath solution offers superior quality, reliability, and communication services over their previous UC solution.

Leveraging Bria Enterprise, Ubefone worked with CounterPath to create a customized Unified Communications solution with tiered service offerings consisting of a Professional, Suite and Premier package. The Premier package includes collaboration services such as messaging, presence, chat rooms, screen sharing, and video conferencing. Real-time technical support and localization services provided by CounterPath value-added distributor, WCS Europe, have been an immense benefit to Ubefone in both, launching their new solution and quickly getting to market.

The CounterPath Bria UC solution offers enterprise-grade applications to mid- and large-sized businesses for desktop and mobile devices. Bria supports high-quality voice and video calling, leveraging any call server or VoIP service. The solution also provides additional CounterPath-hosted services for HD video conferencing, secure messaging and chat rooms, file transfer, and screen sharing.

“Thanks to the CounterPath solution, we now have a solid UC platform,” said Patrick Gentemann, Founder and CEO at Ubefone. “Due to significant quality issues, we switched UC vendors to obtain the stability and customization of Bria Enterprise that our customers demanded. Now we are gaining new customers leveraging the CounterPath solution and WCS Europe’s tremendous technical support.”

“Ubefone is not unique in switching to CounterPath to improve the quality and user experience for their customers,” said Todd Carothers, Chief Revenue Officer at CounterPath. “Working with our partner, WCS Europe, we delivered an Ubefone app for the market that will support work from home and other enterprise communication needs. We are excited to see Ubefone grow and help their customers communicate anytime, anywhere, and over any network.”

To learn more about Bria Enterprise, please visit the product page. For more information on Ubefone, visit the company website.

About Ubefone

Founded in August 2014 by Patrick Gentemann, Ubefone is a telecommunications operator specializing in corporate telephony and call centers. Ubefone has developed an innovative platform for unified fixed or fixed-mobile telephony connected to a proprietary virtual switchboard in the cloud. This solution caters to companies with complex and expensive installations and significantly reduces their telephony.

About CounterPath

CounterPath Corporation (NASDAQ: CPAH) is revolutionizing how people communicate in today’s modern mobile workforce. Its award-winning Bria solutions for desktop and mobile devices enable organizations to leverage their existing PBX and hosted voice call servers to extend seamless and secure unified communications and collaboration services to users regardless of their location and network. CounterPath technology meets the unique requirements of several industries, including the contact center, retail, warehouse, hospitality, and healthcare verticals. Its solutions are deployed worldwide by 8×8, Airbnb, AmeriSave, Aspect, BT, Citibank, Comcast, Fusion, Fuze, Honeywell, Liberty Global, Windstream and others. Learn more at counterpath.com and follow us on Twitter @counterpath.

About WCS Europe

WCS Europe (eu.wcs.global) facilitates digital innovation within businesses. Our advisory services and product portfolio include innovative and complementary solutions, designed for a wide range of vertical markets, addressing the main challenges of digital transformation: business processes optimization, mobility and teleworking, customer relationship and experience, data management, information system security and performance, telecom and network infrastructures. All our solutions encourage new uses to increase productivity and business growth.

 

Press contacts

Ubefone
Aurelie Imbert
Executive Assistant
aurelie.imbert@ubefone.com

CounterPath
Hanna Miller
Vice President, Marketing
hmiller@counterpath.com
Investor Relations
ir@counterpath.com

WCS Europe
Luc Hallion
CMO
luc.hallion@wcs.global

Ubefone choisit la solution CounterPath Bria Enterprise pour fournir des communications fiables et de qualité à ses clients

CounterPath et son distributeur à valeur ajoutée, WCS Europe, s’associent à Ubefone pour créer une solution de communications unifiées (UC) personnalisée pour le marché européen

Vancouver, BC — 28 octobre 2020 CounterPath Corporation (NASDAQ: CPAH) (TSX: PATH), un fournisseur mondial de solutions primées de communications unifiées et de collaboration (UCC) pour les entreprises et les fournisseurs de services, a annoncé aujourd’hui avoir développé une solution Bria Enterprise en marque blanche pour Ubefone, un opérateur de téléphonie cloud et VoIP basé en France. La solution CounterPath offre des services de communication d’une qualité et d’une fiabilité supérieures à la solution de communications unifiées précédemment utilisée par Ubefone.

En exploitant les possibilités offertes par Bria Enterprise, Ubefone a travaillé avec CounterPath pour créer une solution de communications unifiées personnalisée associée à plusieurs offres de services comprenant les formules « Team Pro », « Team Suite » et « Team Premier ». La formule Premier comprend des services de collaboration tels que la messagerie, la gestion de présence, les salles de discussion, le partage d’écran et la vidéoconférence. Le support technique en temps réel et les services de localisation fournis par le distributeur à valeur ajoutée de CounterPath, WCS Europe, ont permis à Ubefone de lancer sa nouvelle solution dans les meilleures conditions et d’entrer rapidement sur le marché.

La solution UC CounterPath Bria offre aux PME et aux grandes entreprises des applications professionnelles pour leurs ordinateurs ainsi que pour leurs équipements mobiles (smartphones, tablettes, etc.). Bria gère les appels vocaux et vidéo HD, et fonctionne avec n’importe quel serveur d’appels ou service VoIP. La solution intègre également des services supplémentaires hébergés par CounterPath pour la visioconférence HD, la messagerie et les salles de discussion sécurisées, le transfert de fichiers et le partage d’écran.

«Grâce à la solution CounterPath nous disposons désormais d’une plate-forme de communications unifiées solide » indique Patrick Gentemann, fondateur et CEO de Ubefone. « En raison d’importants problèmes de qualité, nous avons dû changer de fournisseur pour obtenir la stabilité et le niveau de personnalisation de que nos clients exigeaient. Maintenant, nous gagnons de nouveaux clients en tirant parti de la solution CounterPath Bria Enterprise et du formidable support technique de WCS Europe ».

« Ubefone n’est pas le seul opérateur à choisir CounterPath pour améliorer la qualité de ses services et l’expérience utilisateur de ses clients », a déclaré Todd Carothers, Chief Revenue Officer chez CounterPath. « En collaboration avec notre partenaire, WCS Europe, nous avons fourni une application, adaptée au marché de Ubefone, qui prendra en charge le télétravail ainsi que d’autres besoins de communication d’entreprise. Nous sommes ravis de voir Ubefone se développer et d’aider ses clients à communiquer à tout moment, n’importe où et sur n’importe quel réseau ».

Pour en savoir plus sur Bria Enterprise, visitez la page produit. Pour plus d’informations sur Ubefone, visitez son site web.

À propos de Ubefone

Créé en août 2014 par Patrick Gentemann, Ubefone est un opérateur de télécommunications spécialisé dans la téléphonie d’entreprise et de centres d’appels. Avec ses offres, Ubefone se positionne sur le marché des communications unifiées (UCaaS – Unified Communications as a Service). Ubefone a développé des solutions innovantes de téléphonie unifiée fixe ou fixe- mobile connectée à un centrex (standard téléphonique virtuel) propriétaire dans le cloud. Cette solution permet de libérer les entreprises des installations complexes et couteuses et de réduire ainsi fortement leurs coûts de téléphonie.

À propos de CounterPath

CounterPath Corporation (NASDAQ: CPAH) is revolutionizing how people communicate in today’s modern mobile workforce. Its award-winning Bria solutions for desktop and mobile devices enable organizations to leverage their existing PBX and hosted voice call servers to extend seamless and secure unified communications and collaboration services to users regardless of their location and network. CounterPath technology meets the unique requirements of several industries, including the contact center, retail, warehouse, hospitality, and healthcare verticals. Its solutions are deployed worldwide by 8×8, Airbnb, AmeriSave, Aspect, BT, Citibank, Comcast, Fusion, Fuze, Honeywell, Liberty Global, Windstream and others. Learn more at counterpath.com and follow us on Twitter @counterpath.

À propos de WCS Europe

WCS Europe (eu.wcs.global) facilite l’innovation digitale au sein des entreprises. Nos services de conseil et notre portefeuille de produits sont constitués de solutions innovantes et complémentaires, conçues pour de nombreux marchés verticaux, répondant aux principaux défis de la transformation numérique : optimisation des processus métiers, mobilité et télétravail, relation et expérience client, gouvernance et valorisation des données, sécurité, performance et agilité des systèmes d’information, infrastructures réseau et télécoms. Toutes nos solutions encouragent de nouveaux usages pour augmenter la productivité et la croissance des entreprises.

Contacts

Ubefone
Aurelie Imbert
Executive Assistant

aurelie.imbert@ubefone.com

CounterPath
Hanna Miller
Vice President, Marketing

hmiller@counterpath.com

Investor Relations
ir@counterpath.com

WCS Europe
Luc Hallion
Directeur Marketing et Développement

luc.hallion@wcs.global