Wesley Clover Announces Expansion of Integration and Services Subsidiary

Operation Launched as WCS Europe now replicated in Middle East and Asia

Paris – October 7, 2020 – Investment management and holding company Wesley Clover is pleased to announce that it has expanded the operations of the technology integration, sales and services company it launched in Paris, France in 2017.  That first company, WCS Europe (an acronym of “Wesley Clover Services”), has continued to build its enterprise customer base and expand its technology partnerships and integrations.  It has proven the merits of a business model that brings together leading technology solutions to address the needs of enterprises today to accelerate the adoption of new digital platforms and applications that transform their business operations.

Despite challenging global business conditions currently, the time was right to expand the model to other international regions.  As such, the Wesley Clover and WCS ecosystem now includes WCS MEA (Middle East and Africa, based in Dubai, U.A.E.) and WCS APAC (Asia-Pacific, based in Hong Kong).  Solution offerings are tailored to regional priorities and are focused heavily on the latest advances in such areas as business process automation, retail customer engagement and experience management, digital threat detection and prevention, unified communications, emerging 5G wireless and IoT services and others.

Commenting on these latest steps, WCS Global chairman Terry Matthews stated: “I am pleased with the growth within WCS to date and recognize that now is the time to expand the global operations.  Clients today are under ever-increasing competitive and other pressures to transform their businesses.  Wesley Clover portfolio companies produce a wide range of applicable solutions, and when integrated with key third-party offerings they represent some of the most attractive means of addressing these challenges.  Adding the right levels of in-country pre- and post-sales services and support is the logical extension, and WCS provides that.  I look forward to the success these latest operations will achieve.”

More information can be found at wcs.global and the regional sites housed there.

 

About Wesley Clover

Wesley Clover International (wesleyclover.com) is a private, global investment management and holding company with a focus on innovative new technology companies and investment funds around the world.  The company has an enviable technology track record, with more than 100 firms to date being founded or funded, exclusively and in partnership with others, by Chairman and serial entrepreneur Terry Matthews.  Early successes included communications leader Mitel Corporation and data networking giant Newbridge Networks.  Current Investments include private and public companies involved in next-generation Cloud and SaaS applications, fixed/mobile communications, security, customer engagement, analytics and more.  The company is active in established and emerging markets, with offices in Canada and the U.S., the U.K., France, Turkey, Dubai, Mexico and India.

About WCS Europe

WCS Europe (eu.wcs.global) facilitates digital innovation within businesses. Our advisory services and product portfolio is made up of innovative and complementary solutions, designed for a wide range of vertical markets, addressing the main challenges of digital transformation: business processes optimization, mobility, customer relationship and experience, data management, information system security and performance. All our solutions encourage new uses to increase productivity and business growth.

 

Press contacts

Wesley Clover International Corporation

Steve Langford
V.P. Marketing
steve.langford@wesleyclover.com
+1 613.301.8012

WCS Europe

Luc Hallion
CMO
luc.hallion@wcs.global
+33 685.412.441

Wesley Clover annonce l’expansion de sa filiale d’intégration et de services

L’opération coïncide avec le lancement de WCS en Asie et au Moyen-Orient

Paris – 7 octobre 2020 – La société de holding et de gestion d’investissements Wesley Clover a le plaisir d’annoncer qu’elle a introduit dans d’autres régions du monde le modèle de la société de services d’intégration technologique qu’elle a créée à Paris en France en 2017. Depuis sa création, cette première société, WCS Europe (acronyme de « Wesley Clover Services »), n’a cessé de développer sa clientèle d’entreprises et d’enrichir son offre grâce à l’intégration de nouveaux partenariats technologiques. Ceci démontre la pertinence d’un modèle d’entreprise qui rassemble des solutions innovantes afin de répondre aux besoins des entreprises d’aujourd’hui et de leur permettre d’accélérer l’adoption de nouvelles plates-formes et applications numériques qui transforment leurs modes opératoires.

Malgré une situation délicate sur le plan économique, le moment était venu d’étendre le modèle à d’autres régions. En tant que tel, l’écosystème Wesley Clover et WCS comprend désormais WCS MEA (Moyen-Orient et Afrique, basée à Dubaï aux Émirats Arabes Unis) et WCS APAC (Asie-Pacifique, basée à Hong Kong). Les solutions proposées par WCS sont adaptées aux priorités de ces différentes régions et sont fortement axées sur les dernières avancées réalisées dans des domaines tels que l’automatisation des processus commerciaux, la gestion de l’expérience et de l’engagement des clients, la détection et la prévention des menaces numériques, les communications unifiées, les services émergents 5G et IoT, etc.

Commentant cette dernière opération le président de WCS Global, Terry Matthews, a déclaré : « Je suis satisfait de la croissance de WCS à ce jour et je reconnais que le moment est venu d’étendre ce modèle à d’autres régions. Aujourd’hui, les clients sont soumis à de plus en plus de pressions, concurrentielles et autres, les enjoignant de transformer leurs entreprises. Les sociétés du portefeuille de Wesley Clover fournissent une large gamme de solutions adaptées à chaque secteur et, lorsqu’elles sont intégrées à des offres tierces, CRM, ERP ou autres, elles sont l’un des moyens les plus efficaces permettant de relever ces défis. L’ajout des niveaux appropriés de services d’intégration et de support avant et après-vente dans chaque pays en est l’extension logique, ce que WCS procure à ses clients. J’ai hâte de valider le succès de cette dernière opération. »

Plus d’informations sur wcs.global ainsi que sur les sites régionaux de WCS Global.

 

À propos de Wesley Clover International

Wesley Clover International (wesleyclover.com) est une société privée internationale d’investissement focalisée sur les technologies innovantes et les fonds d’investissement. La société possède une expérience technologique enviable, avec à ce jour plus de 100 entreprises fondées ou financées, exclusivement ou en partenariat, par son Président et serial entrepreneur Terry Matthews. Parmi ses premiers succès figurent le leader des communications Mitel Corporation ainsi que le géant des réseaux de données Newbridge Networks. Aujourd’hui, ses investissements regroupent des entreprises privées et publiques impliquées dans les applications cloud et SaaS de dernière génération, les communications fixes/mobiles, la sécurité, l’engagement client, l’analytique, etc. La société est active sur les marchés matures ainsi que sur les marchés émergents, et possède des bureaux au Canada, aux États-Unis, au Royaume-Uni, en France, en Turquie, à Dubaï, au Mexique et en Inde.

À propos de WCS Europe

WCS Europe (eu.wcs.global) facilite l’innovation digitale au sein des entreprises. Nos services de conseil et notre portefeuille de produits sont constitués de solutions innovantes et complémentaires, conçues pour de nombreux marchés verticaux, répondant aux principaux défis de la transformation numérique : optimisation des processus métiers, mobilité, relation et expérience client, gestion des données, sécurité, performance et agilité des systèmes d’information. Toutes nos solutions encouragent de nouveaux usages pour augmenter la productivité et la croissance des entreprises.

 

Contacts presse

WCS Europe

Luc Hallion
Directeur Marketing et Développement
luc.hallion@wcs.global
+33 6 85 41 24 41

Wesley Clover International Corporation

Steve Langford
V.P. Marketing
steve.langford@wesleyclover.com
+1 613 301 8012